Couple of general pick slanting primer questions

Hey all
Noob here so apologies if this has been covered.

I’m just starting with the pick slanting primer and had a couple of queries.

I play 8 string and all are extended range

I also play in classical position with the guitar nestled between my legs rather than over one.

Talk to me about how I might need to change the techniques Troy presents to accommodate the above. I’m already noticing with wrist angle videos the way my guitar is position changes the angle of attach and I must therefore have to adapt the technique??

Any advice greatly appreciated and if there are any existing resources covering this brilliant news!

Thanks in advance

Matt

If the manufacturer arranges 8 as 1 + 6 + 1, the difference seems minimal, just one extra string on each side. I suspect there is no difference and that body shape and other factors would dwarf two extra strings. Then again, I only have six and don’t know.

Hey Kgk
If i get your response the guitar is actually 2+ 6 (standard 6 with a B and F# in the bass).

My question was more about physical interaction with the instrument I guess.

For instance, having two extra strings to cover with any scale pattern means the arc of travel of the picking hand increases to cover all strings from one position (as Troy appears to be able to do on a 6) so do I set my neutral position kind of centre string mass or start at the top and work down???

Also, in terms of the way I hold the guitar, it changes both the position of the guitar relative to my arm and also the angle at which my pick attacks the string as the neck is less horizontal with a pronounced upward angle.