Critique & what needs adjusting

What’s up guys & gals. I attached a few videos below on my current state of picking. I’ve been playing on & off for a few years but only since the pandemic started have I thrown all my chips into getting good at the instrument seriously. In January when I “started my real guitar journey” I only remembered a handful of scales & a few licks most would recognize (crazy train, enter sandman main riffs). All the songs I learned years prior I forgot, so I went back & learned them again, plus some new ones. I’m up to 26 songs for the year so far. I got majorly bit by the black metal bug & have been learning a lot of that lately. I can make it through songs like Transylvanian hunger without cramping, but I’m unsure if my current technique is good or not.

I haven’t tinkered with my setup much picking hand wise, I broke my picking wrist playing football in my youth in 3 places. I can’t do a push-up with a flat hand because of how it healed, but any other motion is ok & doesn’t hurt.

I’m not sure what kind of videos are worth looking at other than picking on one string, so I included a mayhem riff, a 4NPS scale & an exercise I found from a Michael Angelo video.

Any & all critique; good, bad & ugly is wanted!

Hope everyone is staying safe out there :slight_smile:

Looks effortless to me, this form is really good. I think a little bit of cleaning up might happen independent of you trying to do anything. As in, over time, these passages will get cleaner if you let them sit in the oven and do what I recommend below.