Ergonomic Computer Mouse

Anyone have an ergonomic computer mouse or suggestions of some? I find that sometimes between playing and using a mouse on computer and going back and forth causes tension in my right hand

1 Like

Me and my spouse recently got some of these, we both love 'em!

1 Like

I used to have one at work and thought it was nice. But idk if it fully solves the problem. Sometimes I think the issue is the level of the computer desk vs where you sit and the level of your arm. I always feel like my desk is a little higher so im reaching up a bit and bending my wrist just to use the mouse at all

Have you ever tried something like this?

I’m on the computer constantly, I use one of these in front of my mouse, another (longer one) in front of my keyboard.

Ive seen these but never tried! How do they actually help?

I ha a lot of trouble with my wrists from working on a computer when I was a graduate student.

I don’t use a conventional mouse anymore, I use a trackball. They don’t work for gaming, but that doesn’t matter to me.

The model I use is an older Logitech, this would be the closest current model:

I’ve also used a Kensington Orbit:

I liked both but I preferred the form of the Logitech. I gave the Orbit to my Ph.D supervisor and he’s still using it years later.

I also have gel rests, as @joebegly has recommended.

2 Likes

It sits under your wrists, putting them up just a little higher so that you don’t feel the need to “extend” the wrist in order to reach the mouse/keyboard. It keeps your wrist more neutral on the flexation/extension plane.

1 Like

Cool concept ill look into these

Nice. Worth a shot for the small price

Yeah, and let’s be honest, you could probably fold a small towel and get the same results lol! At least enough to see if it helps, then drop the few dollars on the real thing.

1 Like