Greetings from Austria!

Hi there!

My name is John and i’m (as the title suggests) from Austria. First, i’d like to apologize, if my english is not the best. I hope, my language knowledge is sufficient for this post :smiley:

I think, it will be best, if I use the post template for my introduction:

Where are you in your guitar journey:
-How many years have you been playing?
actively playing about 2-3 years. It’s kinda hard to tell for me, because i posses at least one guitar since about 11 years, but started to play it “seriously” only about two years ago.

- What musical genres are you interested in?
Classic Rock, 80’s/90’s Rock, Blues, Dreampop/Shoegaze, Metal, Swing
(pretty much every music, that is not mostly made to be a cashgrab)

- Particular things you’re excited to learn / talk about here?
the way to become a decent “shredder” as a whole

How have you gone about learning guitar so far:
- Self-taught? Regular lessons with a teacher? Both?
i had a pretty good teacher many years ago. Most of the theory i know comes from his teachings. I know about the minor/major pentatonic, caged system, standard chords, power chords - the absolut basics i would say. Unfortunatly i was a pretty big slacker, so i dropped the lessons after about 6 months.

Before I subscribed to cracking the code i watched some cool lessons from Ben Eller and for theory stuff StitchMethod on Youtube

- Have you spent much time on technique before finding our stuff?
About 3 months in alternate picking lessons. Daily about 45 minutes.

- What Cracking the Code material have you watched?