Greetings from Turkey (but Currently in Germany!)

Hello everyone!

I guess I skipped the crucial step of introducing myself and got started with posting my technique critique, so here I am, a week late :grinning:

I am Altay and I come from Turkey but I am currently living in Germany as a student. I study mechanical engineering in english and I am in my last semester (yay!). I will get to start writing my bachelors thesis (its about elastohydrodynamic lubrication, its a mouthful :sweat_smile: ) in a couple of months and then on I go on to masters.

Playing guitar is such a big part of my life, basically any time that I am not studying I have my guitar in my hand, noodling around. It is a great way out of stress for me but I also want to have ā€œperfect techniqueā€ or something as close as possible to that. I am a huge fan of guys like Malmsteen, Joe Stump (hence my aged vintage white strat if you have seen my technique critique!) and also J.S. Bach, so I guess neoclassical/baroque music is my main interest. I also love blues players such as SRV and Philip Sayce. So being able to play like them is my ultimate goal! Iā€™d love to have a solid DBX technique to be able to play complex arpeggios and melodies without any limitations in moderate to fast tempos and ā€œa top gearā€ economy USX superspeed!

I have been playing guitar for 10 years now (I started when I was about 12 years old). I took regular lessons for about 4 years and the rest of the things I learnt online via some Udemy courses and youtube videos.