Hello from Toronto!

Hello all! First I want to just thank Troy, Brendan and the rest of the CTC team for approving my application for the scholarship! Like so many others, my income has been decimated by the covid situation, and having access to all this content is giving me quite a lot to work on and stay busy during the quarantine.

I’ve been playing for over twenty years now, and I’ve always felt my right hand technique was holding me back as a player from being able to execute the sounds in my head, and since being turned onto Cracking the Code by hearing about ti through an interview with Wes Hauch, I’ve been able to really start to right that ship.

I’m primarily a metal/prog/rock player (check out my original band Earth’s Yellow Sun, also play in tributes to Tool, Rage Against the Machine and Incubus) but also a lot of jazz and other stuff including musical theatre gigs. I’m a member of the Canadian Naval Reserve, employed as a musician, so I get to flex a lot of different musical muscles doing that gig, and will soon be deployed to help stop the spread of Covid up here.