Hello, new member here

Hi everyone, I wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I’ve been playing guitar for 11 years, started when I was 35 and I’m now 46. I love rock music from the classic stuff through a lot of the new stuff today. I’m in a couple of bands and I manage to muddle through, but I’ve always known that my picking technique was holding me back. I just never knew what to do about it! That’s why I’m here, I can’t wait to start my subscription and see if I can improve my picking.

I started learning from the video game Rocksmith and that gave me the confidence that I could actually play guitar like I always wanted to. Before that game, learning guitar seemed like an impossible dream. I did take lessons over the years, both in person and over Skype/online. I learned some great stuff and turned into a mediocre musician, but I’m really hoping to take things to the next level. One thing I never really sorted out was speed picking, so I’m hoping I can make some progress here. Can’t wait to get started!

2 Likes

Hi 2 All…iam a newbie here …ive been playing since i was 14 yrs old…been in and out of various bands from Bluegrass to Rock n Roll covers to Originals,watching Troy has helped me reevaluate my picking hand and i hope 2 purchase a magnet 2 improve ,Not 2 suck up 2 Troy but his analysis is nothing short of PHENOMINAL !!! Thanks Troy !!!

1 Like

Hi @Barks62 and @Uncle_Beau welcome. I’m about 2 weeks in on the subscription myself.

It’s definitely worth it, there is an absurd amount of content all really well done. Plus the option for technique critiques from the coaches.