Hi from Lebanon !

Hi Im Niles From lebanon, nice to be in such a lovely new positive environment for guitar.

im currently on my 5-ish year of playing guitar. its been a weird and fun journey at the same time.However its been a rocky road. for the past 3 years its been on my own, and before that an on and off with lots of teachers some were nice, some were really snobby but they never really taught me stuff to fix my technique, mainly just economy picking or lower your thumb. I was too shy of a kid to tell them what I wanted to learn so I never fully felt I benefited from them.

I started playing at 13 for fun. started with an acoustic, then moved on to electric guitar, I got into punk and 2000’s bands.i felt like the fun of power chords. however one thing I have a bad habit of is I I used to avoid challenges in songs I didn’t get the riff right away especially solos and fills were a no, I was too scared to fail. looking back I could easily do them now especially the simpler solos. I wish I wasn’t scared as a kid to fail, and I feel that kinda made the image of shred guitar more intimidating.

What reignited wanting to play seriously was when I decided to pick it up at 16 as i listened to Van Halen, Whitesnake and Ratt and loads of other bands from the 80’s, I fell in love with guitar again. the pure melodicness and amazing tasty pentatonic licks awakened something in me

As far as my music taste goes Video game music awakened me to play guitar mainly its still my biggest first influence.I mainly enjoy Glam metal, Melo-Death metal ,Visual Kei, Punk, 70’s bands. and whatever genre you categorize Prince as haha
Also, My fav Ozzy guitar player has to be Jake E.Lee!