How to pick uneven two-string triplet patterns a la Master Of Puppets solo

Hi everyone!

I’ve been working through the pickslanting primer and am really enjoying it so far. I’ve been playing guitar for over 10 years but have never been able to play at the speeds I wanted - slowly but surely I feel like I’m breaking down some of those barriers via downward pickslanting. I had no idea I suffered from a disease called string hopping :joy:

I do plan to go through all the material eventually, but I was wondering if, in the interim, y’all could help me with a couple passages that have tripped me up for ages. They aren’t the fastest things in the world, but the string switching really screws with me and I can’t play them anywhere near song tempo, mostly because I’m not sure of the best way to pick them.

From Metallica, “Master of Puppets”, @ 5:42

e|17p12----------12-17p12----------12-|17p12----------12-15p12----------12-|
B|------13-12-13----------13-12-13----|------13-12-13----------13-12-13----|
G|------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------|
D|------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------|
A|------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------|
E|------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------|

From Dream Theater, “Pull Me Under” @ 6:20

e|16-12-16-12----12-16-12-16-12----12-17-12-17-12----12-16-12-16-12----12-|
B|-----------------14--------------------14-----------------------14--------------------14-----|
G|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
D|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
A|--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|