Just wanted to say thanks to the guys at Cracking The Code

So, I play guitar for a living (teaching, multiple bands, local session work here and there), but I RARELY have time to simply practice guitar for my own enjoyment. Maybe a couple of minutes on rare occasions while waiting for a guitar student to arrive, but no real ‘focus’ time (although I’ve found that even a good 5-minute session every so often does add up). Anyway…

With friends reminding me that I work too hard (I’ve added up my hours of anything that’s band, lesson, other work related time and it averaged out to be 17 hours a day, 7 days a week), they’ve always said I really need to make time for myself. Well, after buying a number of CTC lessons (Morse, Lee, and Miller) over the years, and seeing all the other amazing players that have been added to the roster, it finally hit me - it’s time to go all in and get myself a membership.

Well, with doing that, one says, “Hey, I just spent some hard earned money on something cool, I’d better not let it just sit there”. And now, I’m slowly but surely putting practice plans together to add Teemu’s amazing stuff to all my other players’ material (I made my own Cracking the Code workbook a long time ago), and it’s becoming this massive, irresistible catalyst for me to make time, stay up late, do whatever I need to do to get my guitar in my hands as much as possible and get to work on all this invaluable material.

So, I just wanted to send my thanks to the guys at CTC for not only all the amazing, hard work you do making all this stuff, but for helping me out in multiple ways to become a better guitar player.

My UTMOST thanks - greatly appreciated!
Dave Benziger
www.DaveTheGuitarPlayer.com

2 Likes