Late greetings from Poland!

Hello! I know I am doing this whole thing backwards, but I figured out that its better late than never :slight_smile:. I am a 17yr student from Poland, and so far I had a blast lurking, and posting on the forum. I never before had such understanding of guitar technique before joining in.
I also really appreciate the whole “guitar nerd” vibe I get from the forum. I tend to overthink and overanalyze most of the things I do, so it is really nice to be a part of a community that resembles my way of thinking, and is also awesome place to geek out about guitar stuff and music in general. I really appreciate You.

Where are you in your guitar journey?

• How many years have you been playing?
    I have been playing for about 3 years so far.
  • What musical genres are you interested in?
    Mostly rock, but I am open to all genres.
  • Particular things you’re excited to learn / talk about here?
    I would like to get my USX chops to be on point.

How have you gone about learning guitar so far?

• Self-taught? Regular lessons with a teacher? Both?
    Self-taught.
  • Have you spent much time on technique before finding our stuff?
    Yes, quite a bit. Though I never really got fast picking stuff down before I hopped on the forum.
  • What Cracking the Code material have you watched?
    Few interviews, all seminars, and a big chunk of primer.
  • Any particular things you find yourself stuck on?
    2 strings sweeps give me the most trouble so far, but I am working on them.
2 Likes

Powodzenia :slight_smile:

1 Like

No siema.

Sweeping is the same as juggling, at least for me - 2 balls are awkward, three are starting to make some sense.
In essence, 2-string sweeping would be the same as “normal” economy picking. Shouldn’t be too difficult if you approach it this way.

Where are you based in Poland?

1 Like

I am trying to master yngwie/eric systems and the sweeps in economy picking give me most trouble.
In ƁódĆș.