Looking for a good method, course, book, etc, to improve my guitar technique!

Good people from this forum,

I’m looking for a good course or method to develop a good technique and to improve my speed. I`ve used some of the classic methods but I haven’t obtained the results that I wanted.

I don’t want to make these extent to read, so let me put this in perspective:

• I’ve been playing electric guitar for at least 12 years, but I’m still an beginner - intermediate guitarist.

• These last two years I’ve used two methods that helped me alot (Speed mechanics by Troy Stetina and Chop Builder by Frank Gambale). The problem is that I can’t still play the exercises of these methods at their real speed.

• I discovered cracking the code the last year and I watched all the Pickslanting Primer videos. These videos helped me to improve my technique but I can’t still reach the speed of Frank Gambale or Troy Stetina.

• Right now I’m studyng with the method “Rock Discipline by John Petrucci”, although this method is a classic among guitarists I feel that it lacks of some information or exercises to develop a good technique. Since the first time this method was published guitar instruction have evolved a lot .

My question:

What method or course do you recommend? there are a lot of books and courses out there but I’ve realized that some of them are better than others. Is out there a good method that goes from basic to advance? For example, Mel Bay has good material to learn how to play classic guitar, but I haven’t found still good material to learn to play the electric guitar.

I’ll appreciate your help.