O'keeffe's working hands?

This stuff:

Has anyone used this?
I read years ago that it works by actually sinking into the skin, and it will also take whatever you mix with it into the skin too, but I can’t find that text I read at all.
Apparently so much so that you have to be careful what you mix it with. Does anyone have any info?

Maybe I’m thinking of a different product?

Hi @WhammyStarScream. Sorry for the late reply, I hadn’t seen this post.

I’ve used this product before, it’s essentially a moisturizer for dry hands.

I am a university lecturer, and part of my job is writing mathematics on blackboards with chalk. I don’t usually have a problem with dry hands, but when I was working in Beijing, the combination of the dry climate and the poor quality of the chalk I was supplied with quickly resulted in very dry, cracking skin. I sourced my own chalk and some different hand creams, including O’Keeffe’s. I found O’Keeffe’s was the most effective hand cream for me.

I was also recommended this product later when I started indoor climbing. The climbing chalk and the friction on the hand holds also results in dry hands and skin that can crack (or tear off on the holds, look up “climbing flapper”). While I was climbing (I had to stop due to the pandemic), I started taping my fingers to give a layer of protection between my skin and the holds, and using O’Keeffe’s hand cream after washing the climbing chalk of my hands.

I’m also aware that people who handle cash or other paper often develop dry and cracked skin on their hands. I know that O’Keeffe’s is often recommended and used by bank tellers, people working in print shops, etc.