Pebber Brown R.I.P ☹

I just found out, rather late… That Pebber Brown died. I really enjoyed his videos, he’s got some Really good stuff in there over the years. I had no idea he was gone, hard to believe for me :frowning: Been watching him since I started playing.

I love this lesson in playing a scale without moving around. Something I’m still working on.

4 Likes

RIP. This guy was funny as hell.

2 Likes

Yeah :grin:, he was like Scott Grove n Wills easy guitar, WIlling to call bullshit out and say some harsh truths. I struggle myself with the ammount of work that it acually takes to get good.

I believe the road to hell is paved with good intentions, without work, it doesn’t work.

Pebber regularly showed the ammount of work it takes to become proficient in guitar, it seems ridiculous on face value, but all guitarists have put an autistic ammount of time to do what they do. Pebber made so many videos that resonate with me. It’s really caught me off guard him being gone. Going to happen to us all…

2 Likes

This is the standpoint I come from as well. Probably why people think I’m such a tight assed ctc heretic here. In the end nothing is going to save anyone from putting in the boring, unattractive work that it really takes, and that’s the realities of this.

I hope you already have a romantic partner that understands that they will always be #2