Problems with my practice routine

Hi everyone, I’m new here and I’d like to ask for your help.

As the titlee says I have problems with my practice routine. I’ll summarise my situation and problem:

I’m 33 and I play the guitar since I was 20 years. I studied harmony for three years, but sadly I didn’t have the opportunity to practice the guitar seriously for my work, personal issues, etc. 3 years ago I decided to take the guitar seriously and to improve my technique, so I got some books to achieve my goal, but I failed.

This last year I decided to follow a practice routine, and I used the book “Speed guitar mechanics for Lead guitar by Troy Stetina”. The routine that I followed was:

• 10 minutes - warm up “first five exercises from troy’s book”
  • 20 minutes - picking technique (I took an exercised from troy’s book and practiced it for one week, I practiced slowy first and then up the speed gradually)
  • 20 minutes - learn new scales, arpeggios, intervals, etc
  • 20 minutes - Learn jazz strumming patters.

After one year, my technique is the same, I couldn’t learn any song, and I’m frustrated. I’m still using troy’s book 'cause I know that many people used it and got good results. In view of this situation, I changed my routine for this one:

• 10 minutes - warm up “first five exercises from troy’s book”
  • 20 minutes picking exercises: (instead of practicing just one exercise for 20 minutes, I decided to practice four different exercises in this 20 minutes. I practice each one for 5 minutes)
  • 20 minutes - studyng time to learn the book “Guitar Secrets: Harmonic Minor Revealed by Don mock”
  • 20 minutes - Repeating again the first picking exercises that I did in the first 20 minutes.

After three months of follogin this new routine I can say that I’m in the same situation. In this last three years I have tried everything:

• To play slow and then gradually up the speed.
  • To play moderately fast and take care of my technique.