Trouble choosing between 2 motions that I often use

Hey guys!

I’m new and I need your help! My second time subbing to CTC, but I believe this is my first time posting, although I am not sure at all.

So I’ve been binge-watching and figuring out all sorts of things last night and I’ve come to a realisation.
I don’t really know how to explain this stuff, but I’ll try my best!

I’m using 2 different USX motions: a suspinated “wrist-only” form with a spread grip, and a compound forearm/wrist motion with a pretty nice gypsy slouch.
I’m often switching between the two depending on… something… I don’t really know what. I do believe that it’s speed, so let’s get into that.

When I’m playing slow or moderately slow:

• With the wrist-only form: I don’t notice any tension, although I sometimes feel that I might be making a few useless moves or something of the sort. I will be filming my self later, to try and figure it out.
  • With the gypsy form: everything kinda feels way too free and slighty flubby (for lack of better word). It is also fairly inaccurate and my picking strokes don’t have any real force behind them.

When I’m playing fast:

• With the gypsy form: I don’t feel any tension, the strokes are nice and strong and precise. Perfect basically. (this motion is the one that I’ve always stumbled upon randomly and it always worked at faster speeds)
  • With the wrist-only form: I feel a slight muscle burn on the exterior side of the forearm, somewhere in the middle between the wrist and the elbow. It’s also a little bit slower.

When I’m playing moderately fast (I would say that this covers 120-160 bpm 16ths), I run into problems with both motions: the downsides of each one respectively.

So I’m guessing my question is this: