What were your results?

Love watching Troy’s videos, but haven’t yet purchased a membership or individual courses. Wondering if those of you have purchased them, what was your playing level before you bought them and did they improve your technique and playing? Do I buy a year membership and try to dig into as much material as possible or are the individual courses a better deal to download once and own?

Areas I really want to focus on are cleaner tremelo picking and using more wrist than forearm when increasing BPM.

Just looking for feedback from people that have purchased courses or paid for membership. I’ve been playing for about 30+ years so not a beginner, but I know there’s still a lot to learn.

Thanks for any feedback you can give.

I’m a total fanboy so BIAS ALERT from the top, but I can’t recommend it enough. I’d been playing for 25 years prior to signing up. I was a music major in college, tried the whole ‘wanna-be-pro-toruing-band’ thing for about 7 years and until my early 30’s my livelihood was teaching guitar privately. So I’ve had the instrument in my hands for 1000’s of hours.

I’m still not where I want to be, but from going through the materials in the membership and getting a critique from Troy, nearly overnight I added at least 30bpm to my top tremolo speed.

I’m still not quite doing all the picking motions correctly and that’s on me, not the product. I’m terribly dense and unintuitive and have bad sensory perception. But still, what I’ve incorporated has helped my single note playing increase pretty substantially. If playing straight 16ths, I’d top out around 160 - 170 bpm on certain patterns (due to inefficient string changes). I’m much more controlled in this range now and have better stamina.