Where are the videos, in what order should I watch them, etc etc

Hi Troy and Team!
I love this material - thank you so much. My only difficulty is I’m finding the layout very confusing. It’s very hard to find what video is stored where and the primer seems to have several videos listed twice in different places.
Is there anything that can be done about this? Perhaps I’m just tired but i’m currently spending more time getting lost on the website than learning and growing as a player :wink:
Once again, thank you so much for your work!
Joe

4 Likes

i found it a bit confusing as well. I don’t know that there are any true lesson videos?

Not to say the material isn’t helpful. it sure is! It’s incredible, the amount of information here. But are there actual lessons, riffs, practice routines etc? I’m a basic member, so maybe I can’t see them?

sorry to hijack :wink: now following…

1 Like

I’m no expert, but I watched Cracking the Code first, then the Pickslanring Primer.
The interviews are really interesting and informative too.

1 Like

Hi Joe, thanks for signing up! Sorry for the confusion. Short story, you definitely want to start with the Pickslanting Primer, and you can basically go through everything in order:

That first page (“Getting Started With the Primer”) outlines it a bit so be sure to check that out first. But you should be good going through the sections listed on the main Primer page in order: picks, grip, wrist motion, forearm, elbow, and the final sections for a variety of applications.

I don’t think there should be anywhere in the Primer where the same video appears multiple times in different places, but if you see something like that let us know! We’ll do what we can to clear up any confusion. And we’ll be continuing to add to / improve the Primer so any other feedback is very welcome.