Would like some feedback on my tremolo picking technique

Hello Technique aficionados! My name is Jordan and this is my long overdue first post on this forum.
So I got a subscription to Cracking the Code last year along with all of the seminar content and My abilities have absolutely exploded in the last year. however I think what is currently holding me back is a fundamental lack of a foundation for my tremolo picking technique.
When I first began playing guitar I primarily adopted an upward pick slanting motion for my tremolo picking and I always figured that was good enough.
Upward pickslant technique for CTC forum - YouTube
this is a quick vid of my UPS technique as of now

fast forward to now, I have learned all of these two way pickslanting motions and It feels like im beating my head against the wall. because my downward pickslanting technique is inconsistent, tension riddled and uneven sounding. here is my current DWPS technique Current dwps technique for ctc forum - YouTube
just from watching myself play this it looks very inefficient and inconsistent

Ive spent a good bit of time experimenting with different wrist and forearm movements and So far the only new picking technique ive had any luck with is this highly flexed-form wrist picking movement where I actually open my fingers up a bit and gently rest them on the body New dwps technique for ctc forum - YouTube
the reason I think this technique is working a little better is because the movement is coming more from the wrist and I can keep my whole arm more relaxed at higher speeds but, i simply have not had any luck applying this new technique to any DWPS licks I can currently play. I guess it allows me to pick a bit faster but it just feels a lot less accurate.

Anyways sorry if this post has a lot of fluff in it. I just thought I would introduce myself :slight_smile:
I would immensely appreciate some feedback on what I have got going.