Six Note Pattern very messy

Hi.
I have been working on the techniques here for a couple of years and despite making a lot of progress, I still have some way to go.
I regularly practice the Six Note Pattern and on a good day can play it as a chunk fairly fast. I have a comfortable DSX motion and can tremelo fairly comfortably avoiding too much stringhopping at faster speeds. The problem seems to be synchronisation and coordination of my two hands. I cant play the pattern for any length of time without losing coordination and rhythm. I seem to be just drilling the same things lately without any progress and probably compounding any errors that I am making.
Has anyone got any tips or pointers to get to a smoother more rhythmic motion?
Here’s the video.

This one is particularly clunky but it thought it highlights my problem best.

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hey Django! with the unplugged guitar I’m having a hard time hearing the notes cleearly when I slow this down. When you have a min, do you mind uploading the same thing with the amplified sound? Cheers :slight_smile:

PS: while we’re at it, we could try both with clean & overdrive tones if you can.

1 Like

Thanks @tommo for taking a look. I have recorded myself with a cleaner sound and a high gain setting - which is not a sound I usually go for.
I can see myself that there are problems with synchronisation, but see what you think. I do play unplugged a lot of the time due to neighbours which doesn’t help as you can’t always hear mistakes and the note clarity.
Also, I’m not sure if the audio and video is completely synced (as well as my hands :thinking:). If it is not usable I will try again.

Clean sound

High gain - sorry if this is a racket!

1 Like

@DjangoUntrained I think you identified your problem pretty spot on. How are you practicing this?

My recommendation would be: