What do people do for a living

What do people do for a living. I am a data analyst. I basically query SQL databases and run reports for managers. The good thing is I can listen to music all day long.

Other than hanging out on wood shavings, and occasionally running on my hamster-wheel, not much. :grin:

I used to be a professor, until I had health issues, so now I do web/computer programming from home. But I do love SQL just as much as the next guy.

1 Like

I’m a soon to be Slavic Studies graduate. I want to work as a professor, so I’m already looking for my Master’s degree options in International Security and International Relations. Hopefully I can make the jump to the US.

3 Likes

Fortunate enough to teach music for a living. I have a physical studio in Boston where I teach and am starting to hire other teachers. I also teach online for more advanced students/improv/theory types of things, and that’s a big part of my living now too.

5 Likes

I work in a machine shop during the day and I have about 40 music students a week, mostly piano. Before I moved to Vancouver I did music exclusively. My band is pretty busy these days and we make a little bit of money from that now which is cool.

3 Likes

As much as I wanna teach music for a living, I’m still toughing it out in a warehouse as a storeman.

2 Likes

I’m a farmer. We grow malting barley.

4 Likes

That’s awesome. Glad to hear this!

1 Like

I am sure your work is greatly appreciated by the beer community!

1 Like

Financial analyst, US investment grade fixed income, corporate credit research, performance attribution, some muni trading, and then the go-to guy at my firm for any random numbers crunching that needs to be done. I also write a lot of our commentary.

Mostly, I drink eyeball-rattling amounts of coffee.

As a member of the beer-drinking community, I for one salute you!

1 Like

Been there more than once mate. Keep working towards it!

1 Like